Introduction Post- My place in the media

My place in the media. It’s a difficult area to identify. But I am going to try. First of all, for those new to my blog, my name is Max Clement and I am a 2nd year student in a double degree of Media and Communications & International studies. In my past experiences in Media and Communications, one thing has become incredibly clear: The Media landscape is vast and constantly changing

Having a personal interest in film, by blogging about that particular subject, it allows me to almost instantly connect with an audience from around the world in a matter of minutes. This form of networking is also made easier through #hashtags. These concepts 10-20 years ago, were non-existent and the media was still evolving and developing. But today, these features are integral to help us discover who we are in the Media landscape.

Image 1

So, where is my place in the media? To be honest, I still don’t know. I’m still a confused and slightly lost uni student, who is still looking for direction and purpose. But studying BCM240 makes me hell excited to find out where it is I am heading and where exactly my place in the media is.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

